Thankful Sanford

We at ATCS would like to thank all of our readers and especially those who have participated in this project. Thank you for sharing YOUR Sanford and what this city means to you. We have so much more to share and look forward to meeting more Tribe members! Read below to see what other Sanfordites are thankful for this year.

photo

Sanfordites tell us what they’re thankful for:

Christine
“I love the town, my new job, my new apartment and all the great new friends I’ve made since moving here! This town sure keeps a single girl busy!!”

Kimberly
“I am thankful for my wonderful son…and for the opportunity for him to grow up in Sanford. He loves it here, and made me promise never to move!!!”

Edward
“I am thankful there are at least 4 places to get buffalo wings within walking distance.”

Christina
“I’m so thankful for the people I’ve met in Sanford and the wacky and fun things we get ourselves into!”

Love Your Shorts Film Festival Sofa Race Winners

Photo courtesy of Christina Grace Beverly

Kathleen
“I am so grateful because five years ago my husband and I bought a little home in Sanford to take care of my ailing mother. Who would’ve known that we would have fallen so deeply in love with the town of Sanford that now we can’t wait to see what’s next. And we are also thankful to the many Sanfordites who have welcomed us with open arms and enlisted our help for the betterment of Sanford.”

Robert
“My wonderful wife and my two wonderful children I love you all and I thank God for you every day.”

Betsey
“Family and friends.”

Nancy
“All the great places to go, eat, drink, buy and see the people you know and like.”

Lauren
“I am thankful and over the moon for our family, our family of friends, and good health. I also thank my lucky stars for my sweet baby boy. He makes it all matter.”

Sheena
“I’m thankful for these 3 little divas.. Haley, Kiya & Terry!!! Smart, creative and well behaved little girls who remind me everyday how lucky I am to have them as daughters.”

Sheena's Girls

Photo courtesy of Sheena Rena Fort

Nelson
“Chair legs. I’m thankful for chair legs among other things. Think how the world would be without them.”

Janet
“I am thankful for my family’s health, for having a great job with the Willow Tree over 10 years now, and the opportunities I’ve had this year to travel and see spend so much time with my extended family.”

Jose
“My wonderful family.”

Laura
“I am thankful that in 1954 my dad got fed up with the snow and cold in Kansas and relocated the family here in Sanford, a place he had frequented in his childhood. I didn’t come along until 1960. I am so grateful to have been born and raised in this wonderful little town that I once again call Home. The tree lined streets take away my breath, as do the beautiful sunrises, sunsets and moon rises visible from our wonderful Marina Island. I can take a walk in any direction from my home and be mesmerized by the tremendous beauty. My friends gather regularly at several local establishments and it is always full of love and laughter. I love my Tribe Called Sanford.”

photo